CROFTON HAMMOND INFANT SCHOOL – GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEES AS AT SEPTEMBER 2023

	ol's Senior Management Team should always be present at Role of Clerk to be allocated / alternated between meetings Ruth Halbauer Margaret Hyde
Janet Pearce	1 newly appointed Governor to join
PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT, PERSONNEL AND PAY REVIEW COMMITTEE (Green):	
Tanya Dasgupta Hudson (Chair)	Julie Syms (Clerk)
Phil Hodges	Sian Hosmer
Sowmya Menon	Wayne Shirley
1 newly appointed Governor to join	
Sub-committee; PAY REVIEW (receive report from HT and review annual staff pay progression – in October for teachers and by January for support staff)	
Julie Syms (Chair)	Phil Hodges (Clerk)
Sian Hosmer	Wayne Shirley
Kirstin Westover (Associate Member)	
Sub-committee; <u>HEADTEACHER PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT</u> (Report to FGB – annually in November)	
Tanya Dasgupta Hudson (Chair)	Sowyma Menon
Julie Syms	LLP (Associate Member)

RESOURCES (Blue):

Wayne Shirley (Chair-initially) Sian Hosmer Sowmya Menon Kirstin Westover (Associate Member) Phil Hodges (Clerk) Margaret Hyde 1 or 2 newly appointed Governor(s) to join

SAFEGUARDING Yellow):

Role of Clerk to be allocated

Janet Pearce (Chair) Sian Hosmer Tanya Dasgupta Hudson Julie Syms

APPEALS & GRIEVANCES (a group will be formed according to need)

SPECIALIST GOVERNORS

Attendance Governor:	Janet Pearce
Development & Training Governor:	Wayne Shirley (looking to hand on)
Forum Representative:	Janet Pearce
Health & Safety Governor:	Margaret Hyde
Recruitment & Induction Governor:	N/A
Safeguarding Governor:	Janet Pearce
SEN Governor:	Julie Syms
Service Family Governor:	Tanya Dasgupta Hudson
Wellbeing Governor:	Tanya Dasgupta Hudson
SUBJECT LINK GOVERNORS	
English	Janet Pearce
Maths	Phil Hodges
Early Years	Sowmya Menon
Pupil Premium	Julie Syms
Wider Curriculum	Tanya Dasgupta Hudson